The French Connection 2

The French Connection 2

Concertos for flute, bassoon, violin, oboe and strings (79’03).

Following on from the Gramophone Award winning Vivaldi – The French Connection, La Serenissima present the sequel Vivaldi – The French Connection 2.  Including two world-premiere recordings, this disc buzzes with excitement.

  • ‘Paris’ Concerto 2 for strings & continuo in e, RV 133
  • Concerto for violin, oboe, strings & continuo in F, RV 543
  • Concerto for flute, strings & continuo in a, RV 440
  • Concerto for bassoon, strings & continuo in C, RV 473
  • Concerto Il Gran Mogol for flute, strings & continuo, RV 431a WORLD PREMIERE RECORDING
  • ‘Paris’ Concerto 11 for strings & continuo in G, RV 150
  • Concerto La Notte for flute, 2 violins, bassoon & continuo in g, RV 104
  • ‘Paris’ Concerto 8 for strings & continuo in d, RV 127
  • Concerto for violin, strings & continuo in B flat, RV 365 WORLD PREMIERE RECORDING

Katy Bircher, flute
Gail Hennessy, oboe
Peter Whelan, bassoon
Adrian Chandler, violin & director

Buy Now

La Serenissima

Company no. 8370390 | Charity no. 1154940
Registered address: Hillside, Bourton-on-the-Hill, Moreton in Marsh, Gloucestershire GL56 9AH

La Serenissima is a Member of the Association of British Orchestras & a Founder Member of Opera UK.

Environmental Policy | Equality, Diversity & Inclusion Policy | Privacy Policy
© La Serenissima | Built by Iconic